Oklahoma Hall of Fame: 

Service Members

A Story of the Portraits Gallery Exhibit 

This exhibit was on display between July 2020 to January 2021. 

Please visit our Special Exhibits page to see what is currently on display!

Oklahoma has a rich heritage of great military leaders. Our halls of fame are filled with the stories of those who have led the military and prosecuted our enemies so that America remains safe. We hope you will enjoy the exhibit that shows some of the great military members from Oklahoma who have played a critical part in this nations defense. Ladies and gentlemen please read and enjoy, and always remember that great sacrifices have been made for your freedom.

- Major General Rita Bly Aragon

The Story of the Portraits Gallery

The Story of the Portraits Gallery features selections from the museum's Portraits & Busts Collection, which highlights various Oklahoma Hall of Fame members. The space rotates each year to showcase portraits and busts centered around different themes.

The Oklahoma Hall of Fame and Gaylord-Pickens Museum are grateful to all who have served in the United States Armed Forces and are proud to honor Members of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame for their service:

Ray Ackerman • Carl Albert • Bill Anoatubby • Rita Bly Aragon • Charles F. Barrett • Dewey Bartlet • Clark Bass • J.W. Bates, Jr. • Henry Bellmon • James D. Berry • James E. Berry • G.T. Blankenship • Joseph P. Blickensderfer • Thomas R. Brett • John Brock • Charles Pershing Brown • Fred E. Brown • Chester Cadieux • William W. Caudill • Joseph J. Clark • Andrew M. Coats • Tom Colbert • Donald Cooper • Kenneth Hardy Cooper • Leroy Gordon Cooper, Jr. • Glenn A. Cox • William H. "Bill" Crawford • Charles Dennis "Denny" Cresap • William J. Crowe, Jr. • Fred Daughtery • Bennie Luke Davis • Clarence B. Douglas • Stanley C. Draper • Frederick F. Drummond • William E. Durrett • Ira C. Eaker • James Howard Edmondson • James D. "Jim" Fellers • Ida Ferguson • Frank Frantz • Tommy Franks • Nolen Jones Fuqua • Owen K. Garriott • Edward L. Gaylord • Arrell Morgan Gibson • Marlin G. "Ike" Glass • Sylvan N. Goldman • Allen E. Greer • John D. Groendyke • Erle P. Halliburton • Bryce N. Harlow • Morton R. Harrison • Richard D. Harrison • Walter H. Helmerich • John B. Herrington • James M. "Jim" Hewgley, Jr. • James E. Hill • Tony Hillerman • J. Raymond Hinshaw, Jr. • Roy Hoffman Harold T. Holden • Cluff E. Hopla • Russell F. Hunt • Patrick Jay Hurley • Wilson Hurley • Charles C. Ingram • Floyd Jackson • James R. Jones • Jenkin L. Jones • Edward C. Joullian, III • Howard C. Kauffmann • Robert S. Kerr • Robert S. Kerr, Jr. • William Shafer Key • John Kilpatrick, Jr. • King Kirchner • John Elson Kirkpatrick • Joseph A. "Joe" LaFortune, Sr. • Richard Kelvin Lane • Oscar J. Lehrer • William Howard Lester • Robert E. Lorton • Christian Madsen • Ernest L. "Iron Mike" Massad • T. Howard McCasland • T. Howard McCasland, Jr. • Raymond Stallings McLain • Leonard Doyle McMurry • Frank A. McPherson • Clem Rogers McSpadden • Ward S. Merrick • Jack N. Merritt • Roger Miller • Ross H. Miller • John W. Montgomery • Melvin Moran • Hal L. Muldrow • Bobby Murcer • Don Nickles • George Nigh • Samuel Lloyd Noble • Samuel R. "Sam" Noble • C.D. Northcutt • Jay O'Melia • Marian P. Opala • Clarence E. Page • William G. Paul • John L. Peters • Harve Milt Phillips • Dennis J. Reimer • E.B. Ringland • Robinson Risner • Dale L. Robertson • Charles A. Rockwood, Jr. • Julian J. Rothbaum • Lowe Runkle • James Ralph Scales • Charles Schusterman • Sequoyah • George H. Shirk • Ray H. Siegfried II • C. J. "Pete" Silas • W. G. Skelly • Earl Sneed • Richard A. Sneed • Warren Spahn • Scott Preston Squyres • Thomas P. Stafford • Tom Steed • Waldo E. Stephens • Charles C. Stephenson • James E. Stewart • Harold C. Stuart • W.R. "Dick" Stubbs • Eugene L. Swearingen • Barry Switzer • Steven W. Taylor • Ralph G. Thompson • Charles E. Thornton • Morrison G. Tucker • Lew O. Ward • William K. "Bill" Warren, Jr. • Lee R. West • Ronald H. White • Dolphus Whitten, Jr. • Charles B. "Bud" Wilkinson • George Rainey Williams • John H. Williams • Joseph H. Williams • R. James Woolsey

© 2020 Oklahoma Hall of Fame
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started